Well who are we?

 Habcos was formed in May 2007. We are a democratically elected group of villagers from Havering-atte-Bower whose aim it is to enhance village life and bring the village together using the heritage and history of Havering-atte-bower. Our committee meets once a month to discuss local issues and to organise events.


What's our Aim?

       We have defined our boundaries, and have formed a 5 year plan as a target and measure of our success. We have already achieved a great deal of success in our short history: read more on our progress>>>

Do you have any special skills?
      We would like to know if you feel you can help our group in anyway. Even just by offering some of your time.

Committee Members



Chairman - Jenny Gwinn  jennygwinn@btinternet.com

Treasurer - Rhian Viney

Secretary - Heather Marshall

Minutes Secretary - Gill Howell


Terry Chilvers, Maggy Farley,  Michael Heap, Joe Gannon, Anthony Moran, Rev'd David Anderton (co-opted)